There are many ways Hipcamp will reach out to you if you have a new booking. As a Host, you have two booking options available for your listing. The first is Instant Book and the other is Request to Book.
Instant Book listings will automatically approve any booking requests that Hipcampers submit. It’s the quickest way to ensure you get bookings! Request to Book requires action on your part to accept or decline the booking.
Regardless of which of these settings you have on your listing, you will receive a variety of notifications of new bookings or new booking requests. Below are some examples of the notifications you will receive:
- Email notifications: Every time a booking is either confirmed (Instant Book) or requested (Request to Book), you will receive an email. If your listing is Instant Book, you’ll receive a booking confirmation email with details of the booking. If your listing is Request to Book, you’ll receive an email asking you to approve or decline the request.
Instant Book email notification:
Request to Book notification:
- Push notifications: If you have the Hipcamp app, you will receive a push notification letting you know about a new Request to Book and it will prompt you to either accept or decline the request.
- SMS/Text notifications: If opted in to these notifications, you will receive SMS/text messages to your phone letting you know when a booking request or confirmation comes through. You’ll be able to accept or decline booking requests by responding to the text message. To opt in to this type of notification, visit your notification preferences page. Note: Your mobile provider’s standard rates for sending and receiving text messages will apply.
If you’re ever unsure of whether a booking has been confirmed, you can always check your calendar. From the website, simply click the Calendar link from your Dashboard. This is what it will look like if a booking has been confirmed (in green):
From the app, click on the Bookings tab at the bottom, and filter your bookings at the top to be “Future” and “Confirmed”. If you have confirmed bookings, it will look something like this:
If you have any questions or concerns about bookings, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support Team!