Adding friends to your booked trip is a fun way to share the Hipcamp experience. By adding friends to your trip, your friends will be able to see the trip itinerary on their account and review the trip after it's completed!
Please note: the friends you invite should already be counted in your booking's group size. If you need to update your group size, please review this FAQ.
You will have the option to invite friends on the final page of the booking process. Otherwise, you can invite friends later from your Trips page. Find the instructions below:
On desktop
- Navigate to your Trips page
- Click on the booking you would like to view
- Scroll down until you see a Who's going section
- Click the Invite button
- Enter your friend's email address and click Send invites
Once you click "Send invites" your friend will receive an email letting them know that they've been added to a Hipcamp trip. They will also receive the itinerary!
On mobile web
- Navigate to your Trips page
- Click on the booking you would like to view
- Scroll down until you see a Who's going section
- Click the Invite button
- Enter your friend's email address and click Send invites
Once you click "Send invites" your friend will receive an email letting them know that they've been added to a Hipcamp trip. They will also receive the itinerary!
On the app
- Click onto the Trips tab at the bottom of the screen
- Click onto the booking you would like to view
- Click on Modify Trip
- Click on the orange Invite Friends button
- Click Send invites to send invites to the other booking group members
Once complete, your friend will receive an email letting them know that they've been added to a Hipcamp trip. They will also receive the itinerary!