We understand if you need to take a break from Hosting! We have built useful tools to help you in any situation you may need.
Pausing your listing will keep it live on Hipcamp, but no Hipcampers will be able to make a booking, as your calendar will be closed off.
Deactivating/deleting your listing will completely remove it from Hipcamp, but you will be able to bring it back in the future if you choose to do so.
You can also block days on your calendar if you don't want to Host for the next few weeks, but you do still want to get bookings in the future.
Follow these steps to choose what is right for you:
- Visit your Listings page
- Find the listing you want to change and use the dropdown menu under 'Open' to choose your new option.
- You'll be able to pause indefinitely or until a certain date
- You can choose to deactivate by selecting the 'delete' option
- Here's a gif to show you how: