If the Host needs to cancel
Hosts aren't able to cancel bookings—only Hipcamp Photographers, Hipcampers, and Hipcamp Staff can. You're able to cancel the trip by accessing your trip confirmation page through your Hipcamp profile and then clicking "cancel trip." If the Host asks for same-day cancellation, you will still be compensated (and we're sorry in advance for any inconvenience it might cause).
If you need to cancel
Before anything, please message the Host directly to let them know that you'll be canceling and why. Ideally you can just reschedule, but if not, access your trip confirmation page through your Hipcamp profile and then click "cancel trip."
Note: providing a reason when you cancel the trip notifies Hipcamp but not the Host, which is why it's important to message them directly.
We understand these things happen, but if you cancel within 48 hours of an assignment more than two times, we might have to remove you from the program.