If you're temporarily shutting down your Hipcamp site for a specific season, we recommend blocking off your Calendar rather than pausing your Property.
Blocking off your Calendar ensures that your Hipcamp Property remains visible, allowing campers to view and save your site when planning and booking future trips. If you pause your Property, it won't appear in any search results.
Once you’ve blocked your Calendar, we recommend adding a line to the top of your description to let Hipcampers know when you’ll be reopening. E.g. “We are closed for the Winter. We look forward to welcoming you in Spring - bookings starting in April!”
What if I'm unsure of my reopening date?
No problem! You can block off all future dates and reopen your Calendar when you're ready.
You can find the instructions for blocking off your Calendar here: How do I block off months at a time in my calendar? [Desktop]